Farningham’s new Parish Council

18th May 2023

Farningham’s new Parish Council

Daryl Burns is our new chair following in the footsteps of Liz Bourne, who is thanked for her professionalism and dedication during her tenure of chair. Her energy and enthusiasm would be missed. Philip McGarvey was also thanked for his 20 years’ service as a Sevenoaks District Councillor; Philip remains a Parish Councillor. Mike Cook is welcomed as a returning Councillor and was co-opted at the Parish Council meeting on Wednesday 10th May and has taken the role of Vice-Chair.

The new Council expresses thanks to Chris Bourne, who has stepped back from his IT role supporting the Council. Chris brought the Parish Council’s IT into the 21st century, particularly the considerable improvements to our website and social media.


We have now two vacancies on the Parish Council and if you would like to join us as a co-opted member please contact the Clerk.